People

Teaching and Research Faculty in American Studies

Annie Coleman
Associate Professor

1045 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-0389

acolema3@nd.edu

Kathleen Cummings
Associate Professor
1040 Flanner; (574) 631-3732

cummings.23@nd.edu

Erika Doss

Professor

1043 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-2706

doss.2@nd.edu

Korey Garibaldi
Assistant Professor
1036 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-1254
kgaribal@nd.edu

Benedict Giamo

Associate Professor

1039 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-7142

bgiamo@nd.edu

 

Perin Gurel

Assistant Professor

1035 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-0250

Perin.Gurel.1@nd.edu

 

Jennifer Huynh

Adjunct Assistant Professor

1047 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-7316

Jennifer.A.Huynh.14@nd.edu


Jason Ruiz

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

1041 Flanner; (574) 631-2168

jason.ruiz@nd.edu

Robert Schmuhl

Professor

Walter H. Annenberg-Edmund P. Joyce Professor of

American Studies and Journalism

1037 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-5128

rschmuhl@nd.edu

Thomas Tweed

Professor, Chair

W. Harold and Martha Welch Endowed Chair in American Studies

1044 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-9721

ttweed@nd.edu

 

Sophie White

Associate Professor

1042 Flanner Hall; (574) 631-6529

swhite1@nd.edu

 

Robert Walls
Assistant Professional Specialist

Teaching Professor of American Studies
1038 Flanner
rwalls@nd.edu
 

 

John W. Gallivan Program in Journalism, Ethics and Democracy Faculty

 

Jack Colwell
Adjunct Associate Professor

Richard Jones
Director of John W. Gallivan Program in Journalism, Ethics and Democracy

Jason Kelly
Concurrent Assistant Professional Specialist

Robert Schmuhl

Walter H. Annenberg-Edmund P. Joyce Chair in American Studies and Journalism

Victoria St. Martin
Distinguished Visiting Journalist

 

 

Concurrent Faculty in American Studies

 

Gail Bederman, Associate Professor, Department of History

 

Catherine Cangany, Associate Professor, Department of History

 

Gilberto Cardenas, Professor, Department of Sociology


Jon Coleman, Professor, Department of History


Brian CollierAssociate Professional Specialist, Alliance for Catholic Education
 

James Collins, Professor, Department of Film, Television, and Theater

Dennis Doordan, Professor, School of Architecture

Stephen Fredman, Professor, Department of English

Patrick Griffin, Professor, Department of History

Sandra Gustafson, Professor, Department of English

Eugene Halton, Professor, Department of Sociology

Darlene Hampton, First Year of Studies

Cyraina Johnson-Roullier, Associate Professor, Department of English

Jennifer Jones, Assistant Professor Department of Sociology

Michael Kackman, Associate Professional Specialist, Film, Television, and Theatre

Mary Celeste Kearney, Associate Professor, Film, Television, and Theatre

Jason Kelly, Asst Professional Specialist, Notre Dame Magazine

Mary Ellen Konieczny, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

Katie Marshall, Associate Professor, Department of English

Timothy Matovina, Professor, Department of Theology

Terry McDonnell, Concurrent Assistant Professorm, Department of Sociology

John McGreevy, Professor, Department of History

Rebecca McKenna, Assistant Professor, Department of History

Susan Ohmer, Associate Professor, Department Film, Television, and Theatre

Richard Pierce, Associate Professor, History

Dianne Pinderhughes, Professor, Department of Africana Studies

Valerie Sayers, Professor, Department of English

Kerry Temple, Concurrent Professor, Notre Dame Magazine Editor-in-Chief

Laura Dassow Walls, Professor, Department of English

Matthew Wilkens, Assistant Professor, Department of English

Pamela Wojcik, Professor, Department of Film, Television and Theatre

 

Emeriti Faculty in American Studies

Thomas J. Schlereth
Professor Emeritus
Schlereth.2@nd.edu

Ronald Weber
Professor  Emeritus
H.R.Weber.2@nd.edu